All tools › 2D, pixel art & sprites
Magnific: pricing, free tier and licence
price: verified licence: partial · last checked 2026-10-15 · https://www.magnific.ai
Can I sell what it makes? Free tier: n/a. Paid: commercial use allowed. Full answer with sources
Magnific is now a full creative suite (stock plus AI models), not only an upscaler. The Terms' IP indemnity for stock content 'shall not be applicable to any content generated using the Company's AI Products'.
| Category | 2D, pixel art & sprites |
|---|---|
| Free tier | not stated |
| Paid price (as shown) | Premium $20/mo ($14.50/mo billed annually, 240K credits/yr); Premium+ $45/mo ($33.75 annually, 600K credits/yr); Pro Starter $110/mo ($82.50 annually, 1.5M credits/yr) |
| Price note | Credits valid for 1 year |
| Currency | USD |
| Credits / cost per asset | Credit-based; credit cost varies per model and tool |
| Licence: free tier | n/a (no free tier listed) |
| Licence: paid | Pricing page: 'Commercial AI license' on paid plans ('Commercial AI license + music rights' from Premium+). Terms of Use (June 2026): AI-generated content is governed by separate AI Products Terms, which we did not review |
| Export / engine support | Image, video and audio models plus Magnific and Topaz upscalers |
| Engine integrations (vendor-stated) | MCP server: yes |
| API / MCP access | API access with credit-based usage; Magnific MCP & plugins |
| IP indemnity | Vendor says IP indemnity is not included; you must indemnify the vendor |
| Affiliate | No affiliate program verified |
Sources
Changelog
- 2026-10-15: Added to index; baseline snapshot of pricing/terms pages taken.
Watch this tool
Get told when Magnific's price, credits, free tier or licence changes. Changes like these go out in the free weekly email (sign up below); or follow this tool in a feed reader with its Atom feed (JSON). No account needed for the feed.
Compare: Topaz Gigapixel vs Magnific: AI upscaler pricing and commercial licence
Machine-readable: Markdown · JSON
FAQ
How much does Magnific cost?
As shown on the vendor's pricing page on 2026-10-15: Premium $20/mo ($14.50/mo billed annually, 240K credits/yr); Premium+ $45/mo ($33.75 annually, 600K credits/yr); Pro Starter $110/mo ($82.50 annually, 1.5M credits/yr). Credits valid for 1 year.
Does Magnific have a free tier?
The vendor's pricing page does not state a free tier.
Is Magnific free for commercial use?
Free tier: n/a. Paid plans: commercial use allowed. Free-tier licence text: n/a (no free tier listed). Paid: Pricing page: 'Commercial AI license' on paid plans ('Commercial AI license + music rights' from Premium+). Terms of Use (June 2026): AI-generated content is governed by separate AI Products Terms, which we did not review.
Does Magnific have an API or MCP server?
API access with credit-based usage; Magnific MCP & plugins.
How many assets do Magnific credits buy?
Credit-based; credit cost varies per model and tool.
More: Best AI tools for pixel art and sprite sheets · Best AI image upscalers for game art and textures · Best tools by use case · Cost calculator · Commercial-use answers for every tool · AI tools you can ship with no attribution · Can I ship it? checker · AI rules by store
Other 2d, pixel art & sprites tools
Scenario · PixelLab · Ludo.ai · Layer · Leonardo.Ai · AutoSprite · Gamelabs Studio · Retro Diffusion · Recraft · SpriteCook · Pixel Engine · Upscayl · Topaz Gigapixel · Skybox AI (Blockade Labs)
Get the weekly what-changed email
Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.