Suno vs Stable Audio: game music pricing and commercial rights
Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).
The licence question first
- Suno: free tier: no commercial use. Paid: commercial use allowed (Terms: Pro/Premier, Suno assigns its rights in Output to you; commercial use rights). Details
- Stable Audio: free tier: no commercial use. Paid: commercial use allowed (Commercial licence on all paid plans). Details
| Suno | Stable Audio | |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Free: 50 credits/day, no song downloads, no commercial rights | Free: 50 credits/month, personal non-commercial use |
| Paid price (as shown) | Pro $8/mo; Premier $24/mo | Solo $12/mo; Session $30/mo; Producer $90/mo; Studio $199/mo |
| Credits / cost per asset | not stated | Solo 660 credits = ~165 full-mix generations (~4 credits each) |
| Licence: free tier | Terms: free/basic outputs for personal, non-commercial use only | Personal, non-commercial use |
| Licence: paid | Terms: Pro/Premier, Suno assigns its rights in Output to you; commercial use rights | Commercial licence on all paid plans |
| Export / engines | Song downloads (20/mo Pro, 60/mo Premier); stems | Web app and DAW plugin |
| API / MCP | unverified | unverified |
| Affiliate | not stated | not stated |
Sources
Get the weekly what-changed email
Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.
Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.