Compare

Cursor vs Claude Code for game development: price and output rights

Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).

The licence question first

CursorClaude Code
Free tierFree: limited agent and chat requestsNot included in Free plan (pricing table: Claude Code 'No' on Free)
Paid price (as shown)Plus $8/mo (Grok models only); Premium $30/mo; Super $100/mo; Ultra $200/mo; Teams $30+/user/moPro $20/mo monthly ($17/mo annual); Max from $100/mo
Credits / cost per assetnot statednot stated
Licence: free tierTerms 5.3: you retain rights in Inputs; Anysphere assigns its rights in Suggestions to youn/a (Claude Code not included on Free)
Licence: paidSameConsumer Terms s.4: subject to compliance, Anthropic assigns to you all of its right, title and interest (if any) in Outputs
Export / enginesEditor (any engine)Terminal/IDE agent (any engine)
API / MCPMCP access controls listed (Enterprise); third-party models via API priceAPI via Anthropic Platform (separate commercial terms)
Affiliatenot statednot stated

Sources

Get the weekly what-changed email

Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.