Compare

Cascadeur vs Rokoko: AI character animation pricing and licence

Side-by-side from each vendor's own pricing and terms pages, checked 2026-10-15. Prices shown exactly as displayed (promos and billing period noted).

The licence question first

CascadeurRokoko Vision (AI mocap)
Free tierFree forever: export to .casc only, non-commercial useStarter $0 forever: Vision AI video-to-motion 30 s/month, unlimited text-to-motion clips (5 Studio imports/month), FBX export, 1 month cloud storage
Paid price (as shown)Indie $8/mo billed annually (revenue < $100k/yr); Pro $33/mo billed annually; Business $33/user/mo billed annuallyBasic $10/mo; Plus $20/mo; Pro $50/mo; Enterprise from $100/mo (all billed annually)
Credits / cost per assetnot statedVision AI processing per month: Basic 600 s, Plus 3,000 s, Pro 15,000 s; text-to-motion clips unlimited
Licence: free tierNon-commercial onlyRokoko Create FAQ: 'all generated data with text-to-motion and with video-to-motion can be used commercially'; Services Terms 3.1/6.3: Rokoko does not claim ownership and you retain all rights to your User Content
Licence: paidIndie: commercial if revenue < $100k/yr; Pro: commercial use with no limitsSame; paid plans add BVH (Basic+) and CSV (Pro) export
Export / engines.fbx and .dae export on paid plansFBX on all plans, BVH from Basic, CSV on Pro; Blender, Unreal, Unity, Maya, MotionBuilder, iClone; UE5 Manny, HIK and Mixamo skeletons
API / MCPunverifiedAdvanced command API on Pro; live streaming to 3D tools from Plus
Affiliatenot statednot stated

Sources

Get the weekly what-changed email

Price changes, licence changes and new AI game-dev tools, pulled from tracked vendor pages every week. Free.

Form not loading? Subscribe on beehiiv.