# Cursor: pricing, free tier and commercial licence

> Cursor (Coding agents & engine AI). Checked 2026-10-15 against the vendor's own pages. Free tier commercial use: commercial use allowed. Paid commercial use: commercial use allowed.

- Website: https://cursor.com
- Verification: price verified, licence verified
- Free tier: Free: limited agent and chat requests
- Paid price (as shown): Plus $8/mo (Grok models only); Premium $30/mo; Super $100/mo; Ultra $200/mo; Teams $30+/user/mo (Pricing page now bundles Cursor with X/Grok plans; third-party models billed separately at API list price)
- Credits / cost per asset: not stated
- Licence, free tier: Terms 5.3: you retain rights in Inputs; Anysphere assigns its rights in Suggestions to you
- Licence, paid: Same
- Export / engine support: Editor (any engine)
- API / MCP access: MCP access controls listed (Enterprise); third-party models via API price
- Engine integrations (vendor-stated): not stated; MCP server
- IP indemnity from vendor: none_found; you indemnify vendor: yes
- Affiliate program: unverified

## Sources

- [https://cursor.com/pricing](https://cursor.com/pricing)
- [https://cursor.com/terms-of-service](https://cursor.com/terms-of-service)

## Changelog

- 2026-10-15: Added to index; baseline snapshot of pricing/terms pages taken.

HTML: https://assetforgeindex.com/tools/cursor · JSON: https://assetforgeindex.com/api/tools/cursor.json
